Sergio Sarmiento (MEX) became World Aquathlon Champion

12 May, 2007

Sergio Sarmiento (MEX-29:54) and Sarah Groff (USA-32:52) became 2007 World Aquathlon Champions this hot morning, with a 2,500 meters of running, 1,000 of swimming and another 2,500 meters course. In the men’s branch the second place was for Antonio Manssur (BRA-30:26) and the third place was for Eder Mejía (MEX-30:46). In the ladies’ branch Nelly Cook (USA-99:99) won the silver medal and Ayesha Rollinson (CAN-36:55) won the bronze medal.


aquathlon sarah groff world championship series sergio sarmiento antonio manssur eder mejia nelly cook ayesha rollinson